Soros Foundation Moldova (FSM)

Good Governance

The mission of the department is to enhance transparency, accountability, efficiency and effectiveness of government in accordance with the European agenda.

Justice and Human Rights

The Justice and Human Rights Department’s vision of rule of law is built on the solid grounds of a fair, accessible and predictable justice delivery system, which effectively safeguards fundamental human rights.

The Department develops and implements activities in several areas, crucial for the fulfilment of its vision: Human Rights, Access to Justice, and Criminal Justice.

Public Health

Our mission: to support and contribute to the development and promotion of health policies and practices based on evidence, which promotes human rights, social inclusion and justice.

The Foundation also provides support for promoting good governance in the health system by independent and neutral monitoring / evaluation of public health policy and health services.

Media Program

Media Department's mission: to contribute to the development of an open, participatory, pluralistic and value-based society in Republic of Moldova by organizing, supporting and financing activities aimed at encouraging the development of an independent media sector and improving access to information.

Other initiatives

Education Support Project

Foundation Governance Boards

National Board of Soros Foundation-Moldova


  • Lucia Aprodu - Board Chair, Ombudsperson Soros Foundation-Moldova
  • Ana Mihailov
  • Ian Feldman
  • Rodica Gramma
  • Radu Danii
  • Dumitru Lazur
  • Valeriu Prohnitchi

Program Boards:

Good Governance 

  1. Andrei Rusanovschi
  2. Andrei Brighidin
  3. Iosif Moldovanu
  4. Alexandru Pelivan
  5. Olga Crivoliubic


  1. Tatiana Puiu
  2. Alina Țurcanu
  3. Mariana Tacu
  4. Cristina Mogîldea
  5. Alexandru Dorogan

Public Health

  1. Ştefan Gheorghiţă
  2. Svetlana Plămădeală
  3. Valentina Vilc
  4. Viorel Gorceag
  5. Galina Rizova (* only for the project ”Better social services through a sustainable partnership between civil society and government”)


  1. Traian Țurcanu
  2. Denis Arcușa
  3. Viorica Grecu
  4. Aliona Bleah